My 1st post – Starting the program

8 Jun

Hi fellow students!

My name is Tom and this is my first blog about being MBA/BA student.  I’m very excited to be sharing my experiences in the fast track program with you. I updated the “About Me” page on the top of this blog, so make sure to check it out!

When I found out that sophomores could apply for the fast track program, I jumped on the opportunity.  For me it was an easy decision… I would be taking two summer classes for the next two summers, I would only need to take the GMAT before I matriculated to a graduate student, and I would receive an MBA after my 5th year.  With the job market being as competitive as it is today, I firmly believe that it will provide me with a “leg-up” on the competition, at a relatively minimal cost.

The application was rather simple to apply for the program. It just required two letters of recommendation, a personal statement, and an interview.  I was able to get through the application process and was happy to be accepted as a MBA/BA student.

Now here I am, starting summer session I taking MBA 504 (Accounting with Prof. Allocca) and MBA 505 (Marketing with Ettl)… I’ll keep on updating this blog to let you know how my classes are turning out, and what its like to be a MBA/BA student.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask!  If you read the “About Me” section, I actually work for the College of Business, in the Office of Student Services ( Harriman Rm. 109) so I have more insight about this program than the typical student. Again, I strongly encourage that if you have any questions… please do not hesitate to ask!

-Tom

Leave a comment